Literary God: Borges

Because these days have been extremely dreary, I have had another episode of bibliophilia. I wandered about the mall trying, extremely hard, to calm down and prevent myself from spending my last dimes on books. But all efforts have been to no avail. What else is a better panacea for everything dark and painful but a book? I’ve let the insipid world fade away as I crawl into the web of plots and magic, of twists and story-lines, of Nietzsche and Borges.
Because these days have been extremely dreary, I have had another episode of bibliophilia. I wandered about the mall trying, extremely hard, to calm down and prevent myself from spending my last dimes on books. But all efforts have been to no avail. What else is a better panacea for everything dark and painful but a book? I’ve let the insipid world fade away as I crawl into the web of plots and magic, of twists and story-lines, of Nietzsche and Borges.
Leave a Reply

